Welcome to Omnivore Recordings

Buck Owens And The Buckaroos — Ain’t It Amazing, Gracie

Buck Owens And The Buckaroos — Ain’t It Amazing, Gracie

Buck Owens And The Buckaroos

Ain’t It Amazing, Gracie

Release date: October 1, 2021


Available on CD & Digital for the first time as originally issued in 1973.

Throughout Omnivore Recordings’ 12-year relationship with the Buck Owens Private Foundation, one request from the fans was clear and consistent—to make Buck’s late-’60s/early-’70s releases available again as stand-alone reissues. Omnivore is proud to answer that call and announce 9 titles to be released throughout the summer and fall of 2021. The albums will be released as they were originally issued and for the first time, appear in their original configuration on CD and Digital, mastered from the original analog tapes, and with expanded artwork and new liner notes.

Originally released in 1973, just two months after In The Palm Of Your Hand, Ain’t It Amazing, Gracie became yet another top 20 album for Owens and His Buckaroos, reaching #17 on the country album charts. The title track would peak at #14 on the singles chart, and it features the original release of what would become a Buck Owens staple, “Streets Of Bakersfield,” later to become a 1988 chart-topping duet with Dwight Yoakam.

Now, nearly four decades later, the classic album returns—mastered from the original analog tapes by Grammy®-winner Michael Graves, Produced for release by Grammy®-winner Cheryl Pawelski, and featuring expanded artwork including new liner notes from author Randy Poe (Buck ‘Em! The Autobiography Of Buck Owens).

Available for the first time since its original album release and for the first time on stand-alone CD and Digital formats. The reissue of these latter-day Buck Owens And His Buckaroos albums is a cause for celebration!


    CD / Digital Track List:

  1. Ain’t It Amazing, Gracie
  2. Long Hot Summer
  3. Streets Of Bakersfield
  4. She’s Had All The Dreamin’ She Can Stand
  5. Your Monkey Won’t Be Home Tonight
  6. I Know That You Know (That I Love You)
  7. The Good Old Days (Are Here Again)
  8. Old Faithful
  9. When You Get Back From Nashville
  10. When You Get To Heaven (I’ll Be There)

Cat: OV-448

Categories: , , ,

Tags: , , ,