Welcome to Omnivore Recordings

Buck Owens And His Buckaroos — I Wouldn’t Live In New York City

Buck Owens And His Buckaroos — I Wouldn’t Live In New York City

Buck Owens And His Buckaroos

I Wouldn’t Live In New York City

Release date: August 27, 2021


Available on CD & Digital for the first time as originally issued in 1970.

Throughout Omnivore Recordings’ 12-year relationship with the Buck Owens Private Foundation, one request from the fans was clear and consistent—to make Buck’s late-’60s/early-’70s releases available again as stand-alone reissues. Omnivore is proud to answer that call and announce 9 titles to be released throughout the summer and fall of 2021. The albums will be released as they were originally issued and for the first time, appear in their original configuration on CD and Digital, mastered from the original analog tapes, and with expanded artwork and new liner notes.

Originally released in 1970, I Wouldn’t Live In New York City saw Owens and His Buckaroos hit #12 on the country album charts. All ten of the songs were written or co-written by Owens, including the title track which hit #9 on the country singles charts, and gave Buck his 38th top 10 hit in the decade. The album also introduces the newest and youngest Buckaroo, Jim Shaw on electric organ, harmonica, and piano.

Now, over four decades later, the classic album returns—mastered from the original analog tapes by Grammy®-winner Michael Graves, Produced for release by Grammy®-winner Cheryl Pawelski, and featuring expanded artwork including new liner notes from author Randy Poe (Buck ‘Em! The Autobiography Of Buck Owens).

Available for the first time since its original album release and for the first time on stand-alone CD and Digital formats. The reissue of these latter-day Buck Owens And His Buckaroos albums is a cause for celebration!


    CD / Digital Track List:

  1. I Wouldn’t Live In New York City (If They Gave Me The Whole Dang Town)
  2. Reno Lament
  3. Down In New Orleans
  4. The Wind Blows Every Day In Chicago
  5. The Kansas City Song
  6. (It’s A Long Way To) Londontown
  7. Houston-Town
  8. Santo Domingo
  9. No Milk And Honey In Baltimore
  10. Big In Vegas

Cat: OV-438

Categories: , , ,

Tags: , , ,