Welcome to Omnivore Recordings

Buck Owens And The Buckaroos — The Complete Capitol Singles: 1957-1966

Buck Owens And The Buckaroos — The Complete Capitol Singles: 1957-1966

Buck Owens And The Buckaroos

The Complete Capitol Singles: 1957-1966

Release date: December 9, 2016


The cream of the crop from the ’60s biggest country star!


To say that Buck Owens was a singularly unique figure in country music would be light years beyond cliché. There have been four, maybe five, other artists in the history of the entire genre who have left as indelible a sonic imprint on so many millions of listeners’ ears. This collection of music should introduce new listeners and reacquaint old fans with just how cool country music can be.

—Dwight Yoakam


The reason my Capitol records sounded the way they did—real heavy on the treble—was because I knew most people were going to be listening to ’em on their AM car radios. At the time, nobody else was doing anything like that, but it just seemed like common sense to me. And it was one more reason that you knew it was a Buck Owens record as soon as it came on the radio—because it just didn’t sound like those other records…

—Buck Owens


For the first time, Omnivore Recordings, in conjunction with the Buck Owens Estate, is proud to present Buck Owens and The Buckaroos’ The Complete Capitol Singles: 1957-1966.

Taken from the original mono master tapes, The Complete Capitol Singles: 1957-1966 collects all 56 singles from that period, including 13 #1’s, in their original, chronological form.

Newly remastered, and featuring liner notes from Buck’s autobiography (written with Randy Poe), plus an introduction by Dwight Yoakam, The Complete Capitol Singles: 1957-1966 presents the golden age of Buck Owens in an entirely new way.

These are the records that made Buck Owens a legend and defined the Bakersfield Sound. It’s history. It’s The Complete Capitol Singles: 1957-1966.


    2-CD / Digital Track List:
    Disc 1:

  1. Come Back
  2. I Know What It Means
  3. Sweet Thing
  4. I Only Know That I Love You
  5. I’ll Take A Chance On Loving You
  6. Walk The Floor
  7. Second Fiddle
  8. Everlasting Love
  9. Under Your Spell Again
  10. Tired Of Livin’
  11. Above And Beyond
  12. ’Til These Dreams Come True
  13. Excuse Me (I Think I’ve Got A Heartache)
  14. I’ve Got A Right To Know
  15. Foolin’ Around
  16. High As The Mountains
  17. Mental Cruelty – Buck Owens & Rose Maddox
  18. Loose Talk – Buck Owens & Rose Maddox
  19. Under The Influence Of Love
  20. Bad Bad Dream
  21. Nobody’s Fool But Yours
  22. Mirror, Mirror On The Wall
  23. Save The Last Dance For Me
  24. King Of Fools
  25. Kickin’ Our Hearts Around
  26. I Can’t Stop (My Lovin’ You)
  27. You’re For Me
  28. The House Down The Block
    Disc 2:

  1. Act Naturally
  2. Over And Over Again
  3. We’re The Talk Of The Town – Buck Owens & Rose Maddox
  4. Sweethearts In Heaven – Buck Owens & Rose Maddox
  5. Love’s Gonna Live Here
  6. Getting Used To Losing You
  7. My Heart Skips A Beat
  8. Together Again
  9. I Don’t Care (Just As Long As You Love Me)
  10. Don’t Let Her Know
  11. I’ve Got A Tiger By The Tail
  12. Cryin’ Time
  13. Before You Go
  14. (I Want) No One But You
  15. Only You (Can Break My Heart)
  16. Gonna Have Love
  17. Buckaroo
  18. If You Want A Love
  19. Santa Looked A Lot Like Daddy
  20. All I Want For Christmas Dear Is You
  21. Waitin’ In Your Welfare Line
  22. In The Palm Of Your Hand
  23. Think Of Me
  24. Heart Of Glass
  25. Open Up Your Heart
  26. No More Me And You
  27. Where Does The Good Times Go
  28. The Way That I Love You

Cat: OV-206

Categories: , , ,

Tags: , ,