Welcome to Omnivore Recordings

Buck Owens And The Buckaroos — In The Palm Of Your Hand

Buck Owens And The Buckaroos — In The Palm Of Your Hand

Buck Owens And The Buckaroos

In The Palm Of Your Hand

Release date: October 1, 2021


Available on CD & Digital for the first time as originally issued in 1973.

Throughout Omnivore Recordings’ 12-year relationship with the Buck Owens Private Foundation, one request from the fans was clear and consistent—to make Buck’s late-’60s/early-’70s releases available again as stand-alone reissues. Omnivore is proud to answer that call and announce 9 titles to be released throughout the summer and fall of 2021. The albums will be released as they were originally issued and for the first time, appear in their original configuration on CD and Digital, mastered from the original analog tapes, and with expanded artwork and new liner notes.

Originally released in 1973, In The Palm Of Your Hand became yet another hit album for Owens and His Buckaroos, hitting #21 entry on the country album charts. Nine of the ten of the songs were written or co-written by Owens, with the other being penned by his son, Buddy Alan. The title track would land at #23 on the singles chart, and “Arms Full Of Empty” would become a #14 hit.

Now, nearly four decades later, the classic album returns—mastered from the original analog tapes by Grammy®-winner Michael Graves, Produced for release by Grammy®-winner Cheryl Pawelski, and featuring expanded artwork including new liner notes from author Randy Poe (Buck ‘Em! The Autobiography Of Buck Owens).

Available for the first time since its original album release and for the first time on stand-alone CD and Digital formats. The reissue of these latter-day Buck Owens And His Buckaroos albums is a cause for celebration!


    CD / Digital Track List:

  1. In The Palm Of Your Hand
  2. There Goes My Love
  3. Made In Japan
  4. Sweethearts In Heaven
  5. Arms Full Of Empty
  6. You Ain’t Gonna Have Ol’ Buck To Kick Around No More
  7. A Whole Lot Of Somethin’
  8. Get Out Of Town Before Sundown
  9. Something’s Wrong
  10. I Love You So Much It Hurts

Cat: OV-447

Categories: , , ,

Tags: , , ,