Welcome to Omnivore Recordings

Buck Owens And His Buckaroos — I’ve Got You On My Mind Again

Buck Owens And His Buckaroos — I’ve Got You On My Mind Again

Buck Owens And His Buckaroos

I’ve Got You On My Mind Again

Release date: July 30, 2021


Available on CD & Digital for the first time as originally issued in 1968.

Throughout Omnivore Recordings’ 12-year relationship with the Buck Owens Private Foundation, one request from the fans was clear and consistent—to make Buck’s late-’60s/early-’70s releases available again as stand-alone reissues. Omnivore is proud to answer that call and announce 9 titles to be released throughout the summer and fall of 2021. The albums will be released as they were originally issued and for the first time, appear in their original configuration on CD and Digital, mastered from the original analog tapes, and with expanded artwork and new liner notes.

Originally released in 1968, I’ve Got You On My Mind Again features 11 of the 12 songs written entirely by Owens, including the title track which hit #5 on the country singles charts. It also features two duets with Buck’s son Buddy Alan, one being the #7 hit “Let The World Keep On A Turnin’.” The original album holds a special place in the Buckaroos run, hitting the top 20 on the country album charts.

Now, over four decades later, the classic album returns—mastered from the original analog tapes by Grammy®-winner Michael Graves, Produced for release by Grammy®-winner Cheryl Pawelski, and featuring expanded artwork including new liner notes from author Randy Poe (Buck ‘Em! The Autobiography Of Buck Owens).

Available for the first time since its original album release and for the first time on stand-alone CD and Digital formats. The reissue of these latter-day Buck Owens And His Buckaroos albums is a cause for celebration!


    CD / Digital Track List:

  1. I’ve Got You On My Mind Again
  2. Let The World Keep On A Turnnin’
  3. Don’t Let True Love Slip Away
  4. I Wanna Be Wild And Free
  5. Where Has Our Love Gone?
  6. Sing A Happy Song
  7. That’s All Right With Me (If It’s All Right With You)
  8. I’ll Love You Forever And Ever
  9. Love Is Me
  10. Hurry, Come Running Back To Me
  11. Alabama, Louisiana, Or Maybe Tennessee
  12. I Ain’t A Gonna Be Treated This A Way

Cat: OV-434

Categories: , , ,

Tags: , , ,