Welcome to Omnivore Recordings

The Posies — Amazing Disgrace

The Posies — Amazing Disgrace

The Posies

Amazing Disgrace

CD Release date: November 16, 2018

LP Release date: December 14, 2018


The Posies’ final Geffen full-length, remastered from original tapes.

Signed to Geffen Records, we recorded 3 releases, 1990’s Dear 23, Frosting On The Beater in 1993, and Amazing Disgrace in 1996.

These three albums remain beloved by our fans; our most popular, most often cited, most requested works. However, over the years, the CDs have been in and out of print, there have been inconsistent presences on streaming, the LPs either long out of print or not issued at all depending on the territory.

Good news: all that’s about to change. Amazing Disgrace returns, re-issued by Omnivore Recordings (who have, among many releases new and old, reissued our first album, Failure, plus releases by Big Star, Game Theory, etc).

The album will be released as a double CD set: one CD containing the original album, remastered from the original analog tapes, plus enough bonus material to fill out the rest of the CD; and another full CD of more bonus material. Don’t expect just a repackaging of material already available on our 2000 boxed set of outtakes—10 of Amazing Disgrace’s 23 bonus tracks on this reissue have never been heard!

Amazing Disgrace will now stretch across two LPs and will be mastered at 33 RPM from the original tapes. We made the decision to stick to just the original albums for the vinyl release, to give it room to breathe across two glorious slabs of wax. So, if bonus tracks are your thing, the 2-CD set will have you covered.

Catch The Posies on their 30th Anniversary tour in 2018 too!


    2-CD Track List:
    Disc 1:

  1. Daily Mutilation
  2. Ontario
  3. Throwaway
  4. Please Return It
  5. Hate Song
  6. Precious Moments
  7. Fight It (If You Want)
  8. Everybody Is A Fucking Liar
  9. World
  10. Grant Hart
  11. Broken Record
  12. The Certainty
  13. Song #1
  14. ¿Will You Ever Ease Your Mind?
    Bonus Tracks:

  1. Sad To Be Aware
  2. Terrorized
  3. Daily Mutilation (Demo)
  4. World (Demo)
  5. Throwaway (Demo)
  6. Fight It (If You Want) (Demo)
  7. Hate Song (Demo)
  8. Broken Record (Demo)
    Disc 2 – More Bonus Tracks:

  1. Sad To Be Aware (Alternate Version)
  2. Sad To Be Aware (Demo)
  3. Limitless Expressions
  4. The Certainty (Demo)
  5. Please Return It (Demo)
  6. Precious Moments (Demo)
  7. Song #1 (Demo)
  8. Terrorized (Demo)
  9. Grant Hart (Demo)
  10. Pay You Back In Time (Demo)
  11. Everybody Is A Fucking Liar (Demo)
  12. Oh Michael (Demo)
  13. Every Bitter Drop
  14. Please Return It (Original Drums)
  15. Hate Song (Alternate Mix)
    LP consists of Tracks 1–16 from Disc 1

Cat: OV-307

Categories: , , , , ,

Tags: , ,