Welcome to Omnivore Recordings

Chris Price — Stop Talking

Chris Price — Stop Talking

Chris Price

Stop Talking

Release date: May 19, 2017


2nd solo release from producer/songwriter/musician.

It’s been five years since Chris Price released his debut solo album, but there’s a few reasons it’s taken this long for a follow-up—he’s been a bit busy. Between producing critically acclaimed comebacks from Linda Perhacs and Emitt Rhodes, opening for The Who with Tal Wilkenfeld’s band, and co-writing with Roger Joseph Manning Jr (Jellyfish, Beck), he continued to write and record his own new music. The result? Stop Talking.

Recorded from 2013–2016, Stop Talking contains 14 tracks produced, engineered, and arranged by Price, and features a wide variety of sounds and styles. Acoustic tracks (“Once Was True”) meet electric tracks like the title cut. Others are peppered with string arrangements (“Man Down”), mellotron, and tape loops (“Algebra In The Sky”). Chris was joined in the studio by a variety of top musicians, including Kyle Fredrickson, Ben Lacourt, Fernando Perdomo, Joe Seiders, and many more.

Stop Talking is a perfect introduction to understanding why Chris Price is such an in-demand producer and musician. Stellar songwriting and playing all add up to one of the best listening experiences you will have in 2017. Once you hear it, you will not be able to stop talking about Stop Talking.


    CD / Digtial Track List:

  1. Stop Talking
  2. Hi Lo
  3. Pulling Teeth
  4. Man Down
  5. Father To The Man
  6. Once Was True
  7. You And Me (And Everyone Else)
  8. Algebra In The Sky
  9. Sigh
  10. Darkness
  11. Contrition
  12. One Of Them
  13. Just In Time
  14. Anhedonia

Cat: OV-221

Categories: , , ,