Welcome to Omnivore Recordings

Roger Joseph Manning Jr. — Radio Daze & Glamping

Roger Joseph Manning Jr. — Radio Daze & Glamping

Roger Joesph Manning Jr.

Radio Daze & Glamping

Release date: September 22, 2023


New music from the Jellyfish co-founder and tracks from 2018’s Glamping.

Roger Joseph Manning Jr burst onto the music world’s radar as cofounder of Jellyfish in 1990. After two critically acclaimed and now revered releases, the band parted ways, and Roger began a career that saw him in bands including Imperial Drag, The Moog Cookbook, and TV Eyes, as well as contributing to albums from Beck, Morrissey, Lana Del Rey, Blink 182, Johnny Cash, Adele, and more!

He also continued to record as a solo artist, releasing the EP Glamping independently in 2020. That was soon reissued with three live bonus tracks, but neither received a wide release. That brings us to 2023, and Roger is ready to unveil 4 new songs—two co-written with Glamping’s Chris Price (Emitt Rhodes).

Radio Daze & Glamping contains Roger’s four new studio tracks, plus the four from Glamping on LP. The CD and Digital add the three live bonus tracks from Glamping’s limited edition expanded edition, but three new live tracks and two instrumentals.

Radio Daze & Glampong revitalizes the musical landscape of Roger Joseph Manning Jr., making his music available worldwide, on multiple formats, and essential.

    CD / LP / Digital Track List:

  1. I Feel Good, Bad, Fine
  2. Rockin’ It Our Way
  3. I’m Startin’ A Band
  4. On Our Way To The Moon
  5. Operator
  6. Funhouse
  7. Is It All A Dream
  8. I’m Not Your Cowboy
    CD / Digital Only Bonus Tracks:

  1. What You Don’t Know About The Girl (Live)
  2. Operator (Live)
  3. Creeple People (Live)
  4. Down In Front (Live)*
  5. Too Late For Us Now (Live)*
  6. I’m Not Your Cowboy (Live)*
  7. I’m Startin’ A Band (Instrumental)*
  8. On Our Way To The Moon (Instrumental)*
    * Previously unissued bonus tracks.

Cat: OV-525

Categories: , , , , , ,

Tags: , , ,