Welcome to Omnivore Recordings

Linda Perhacs — I’m A Harmony

Linda Perhacs — I’m A Harmony

Linda Perhacs

I’m A Harmony

CD / Digital Release date: September 22, 2017

2-LP Release date: April 21, 2018


Psych-folk legend’s 3rd album since 1970!

Until 2014, Linda Perhacs had only issued one album, Parallelograms, in 1970 on Kapp Records. That album immediately fell into obscurity, but gained fans over the ensuing years as fans as disparate as Devendra Banhart, Daft Punk, and death metal group Opeth sung its praises. As the status of Parallelograms continued to rise in the 21st century, Linda found her way back to recording thanks to talented fans like Fernando Perdomo, Julia Holter, and Chris Price. In 2014, another fan, Sufjan Stevens, released Linda’s 44-year follow up to Parallelograms, The Soul Of All Natural Things (produced by Perhacs, Chris Price, and Fernando Perdomo), on his label Asthmatic Kitty.

Perhacs long overdue return to music was joyously welcomed with MOJO magazine describing the album as “a spectrally hypnotic work of prismatic beauty.” Now in 2017, Perhacs joins the Omnivore family with a new album, I’m A Harmony—this time produced by Pat Sansone (Wilco/The Autumn Defense) with Linda Perhacs and Fernando Perdomo reprising their roles from The Soul Of All Natural Things.

Also returning from the 2014 project are composer/multi-instrumentalist/producers, Julia Holter and Chris Price. Joining the ensemble are Pat Sansone and John Stirratt (The Autumn Defense/Wilco), Nels Cline and Glenn Kotche (Wilco), Devendra Banhart offers up a spoken word segment on “We Will Live,” and producer/remixer Mark Pritchard brings his producing talents to bear on “You Wash My Soul In Sound.” Additional contributions from John Pirrucello, James Haggerty, Leddie Garcia, Greg Wiezorek, and singers Michelle Vidal & Durga McBroom grace tracks throughout the project.

For Record Store Day, I’m A Harmony will see new life as a double LP on with four previously unissued tracks including demos featuring Price and Perdomo, as well as a collaboration with Swedish singer/songwriter/producer Augustin. Printed lyric insert individually autographed by Linda radomly inserted into half the pressing.


    CD / Digital Track List:

  1. Winds Of The Sky featuring Nels Cline
  2. We Will Live featuring Julia Holter and Devendra Banhart
  3. I’m A Harmony featuring Julia Holter
  4. The Dancer
  5. Crazy Love featuring The Autumn Defense
  6. Take Your Love To A Higher Level featuring Durga McBroom and Michelle Vidal
  7. Eclipse Of All Love featuring Pat Sansone
  8. One Full Circle Around The Sun
  9. Beautiful Play featuring Julia Holter
  10. Visions featuring Julia Holter
  11. You Wash My Soul In Sound featuring Mark Pritchard

Cat: OV-239

Categories: , , , , ,

Tags: ,