Welcome to Omnivore Recordings

Steve Wynn — Kerosene Man

Steve Wynn — Kerosene Man

Steve Wynn

Kerosene Man

Release date: April 27, 2018


Debut solo album from founding member of The Dream Syndicate, remastered and expanded with 6 live bonus tracks from a rare promotional EP.


Sure, I was nervous. I had spent most of my adult life making music with The Dream Syndicate—a very good, successful band, with musicians I still considered very good friends. Bands break up because the members hate each other, or because nobody cares, or because someone in the band joins The Rolling Stones, or something. That wasn’t the case with us. I just wanted to try something different. I wanted to play different kinds of music, make new sounds, play with new people. I wasn’t running away from anything. I was just running towards something new.

—Steve Wynn (from his liner notes)


After nearly a decade fronting The Dream Syndicate, Steve Wynn struck out on his own with a debut solo album. With Wynn originals and help from friends including Johnette Napolitano (Concrete Blonde), D.J. Bonebrake (X), Steve Berlin (Los Lobos), and even Mark Walton from The Dream Syndicate, 1990’s Kerosene Man showed a new side to Steve, while retaining everything that attracted music lovers to him in the first place. “Tears Won’t Help” became a radio staple, and “Carolyn” found its way to MTV.

Kerosene Man returns nearly two decades later, remastered and expanded. The 11 tracks from the original release are now joined by 6 live recordings from the rare, promo only vinyl Straight To The Swapmeet: Legendary Authorized Bootleg.

Fully overseen by Wynn himself (who also contributes new liner notes), this is the ultimate way to experience the burn of Kerosene Man.


    CD Track List:

  1. Tears Won’t Help
  2. Carolyn
  3. The Blue Drifter
  4. Younger
  5. Under The Weather
  6. Here On Earth As Well
  7. Something To Remember Me By
  8. Killing Time
  9. Conspiracy Of The Heart
  10. Kerosene Man
  11. Anthem
    Bonus Tracks:

  1. Younger (Live at the 9:30 Club)
  2. Something To Remember Me By (Live on Snap, KCRW)
  3. Graveyard Train (Live on Snap, KCRW)
  4. Tell Me When It’s Over (Live at the 9:30 Club)
  5. Burn (Live at the 9:30 Club)
  6. The Groom’s Still Waiting At The Altar (Live on Snap, KCRW)

Cat: OV-271

Categories: , , ,

Tags: ,