Welcome to Omnivore Recordings

NRBQ — Dragnet

NRBQ — Dragnet



Release date: November 12, 2021


First new full-length release from NRBQ since 2014, included an updated and NRBQ’d version of the classic television theme title track.

Ladies and gentlemen, the story you are about to hear is true… NRBQ’s first new album in eight years is about to unleashed. No names have been changed and no one is innocent.

NRBQ released their self-titled debut in 1969, and toured and recorded consistently until their 35th anniversary in 2004, when they took a hiatus until 2011’s Keep This Love Goin’. The band is keyboardist Terry Adams, guitarist Scott Ligon, bassist Casey McDonough, and drummer John Perrin.

After the release of High Noon – A 50 Year Retrospective, In • Frequencies (a rarities collection), the Happy Talk and April Showers EPs, the live Turn On, Tune In, and reissues of their debut album NRBQ and All Hopped Up, NRBQ returns with their first full-length release since 2014. In addition to their version of the Dragnet theme, the album contains 10 new, original songs, all of which were written or co-written by the band—including Adams’ “Sunflower,” which was originally recorded for the 2018 film Change In The Air.

Any release of NRBQ music is a cause for celebration, but after nearly a decade since their last full-length studio release, Dragnet brings the band back to the turntables and live venues of America. Though they don’t carry a badge, they are going to work, and after more than a year away from live performances, this is where they come in. So do your part and safely celebrate the release of Dragnet when they come to your city and in the meantime, duh duh duh duh!


    CD / LP / Digital Track List:

  1. Where’s My Pebble?
  2. I Like Her So Much
  3. Memo Song
  4. Miss Goody Two Shoes
  5. You Can’t Change People
  6. Dragnet
  7. The Moon And Other Things
  8. That Makes Me A Fool
  9. Five More Miles
  10. L-O-N-E Lone-ly
  11. Sunflower

Cat: OV-451

Categories: , , , ,