Welcome to Omnivore Recordings

Buck Owens And The Buckaroos — Bakersfield Gold: Top 10 Hits 1959–1974

Buck Owens And The Buckaroos — Bakersfield Gold: Top 10 Hits 1959–1974

Buck Owens And The Buckaroos

Bakersfield Gold: Top 10 Hits 1959–1974

Release date: October 7, 2022


Forty six Top 10 Hits (including 19 #1’s) on double-CD, triple-LP, and Digital.

Buck Owens is a country music icon. As one of the best-selling artists of the 1960s, he accumulated numerous Top 10 hits with 19 of them reaching the #1 top spot on the charts. Now all of Owens’ Top Ten hits from 1959–1974 have been compiled on Bakersfield Gold: Top 10 Hits 1959–1974.

Collecting 46 tracks, this release is available as a double-CD, triple-LP, and Digital release. Featuring new liner notes from Grammy®-nominee, Randy Poe (author of Buck ‘Em: The Autobiography Of Buck Owens), this is the first collection to compile Buck’s Top 10 hits on vinyl, with a limited edition gold vinyl version for independent retail.

Bakersfield Gold is the ultimate collection of Owens’ biggest hits, with The Buckaroos, Rose Maddox, Buddy Alan, Susan Raye, and more. With its availability across all formats, this is a perfect introductory collection for the new fan, and an incredible ride for those who already love the magic of Bakersfield.


    2-CD / 3-LP / Digital Track List:
    Disc 1:

  1. Under Your Spell Again
  2. Above And Beyond
  3. Excuse Me (I Think I’ve Got A Heartache)
  4. Foolin’ Around
  5. Loose Talk – Buck Owens & Rose Maddox
  6. Mental Cruelty – Buck Owens & Rose Maddox
  7. Under The Influence Of Love
  8. Kickin’ Our Hearts Around
  9. You’re For Me
  10. Act Naturally
  11. Love’s Gonna Live Here
  12. My Heart Skips A Beat
  13. Together Again
  14. I Don’t Care (Just As Long As You Love Me)
  15. I’ve Got A Tiger By The Tail
  16. Before You Go
  17. Only You (Can Break My Heart)
  18. Gonna Have Love
  19. Buckaroo
  20. Waitin’ In Your Welfare Line
  21. Think Of Me
  22. Open Up Your Heart
  23. Where Does The Good Times Go
  24. Sam’s Place
    Disc 2:

  1. Your Tender Loving Care
  2. It Takes People Like You (To Make People Like Me)
  3. How Long Will My Baby Be Gone
  4. Sweet Rosie Jones
  5. Let The World Keep On A Turnin’ – Buck Owens & Buddy Alan
  6. I’ve Got You On My Mind Again
  7. Who’s Gonna Mow Your Grass
  8. Johnny B. Goode
  9. Tall Dark Stranger
  10. Big In Vegas
  11. The Kansas City Song
  12. The Great White Horse – Buck Owens & Susan Raye
  13. I Wouldn’t Live In New York City (If They Gave Me The Whole Dang Town)
  14. Bridge Over Troubled Water
  15. Ruby (Are You Mad)
  16. Rollin’ In My Sweet Baby’s Arms
  17. I’ll Still Be Waiting For You
  18. Made In Japan
  19. Big Game Hunter
  20. On The Cover Of The Music City News
  21. (It’s A) Monsters’ Holiday
  22. Great Expectations

Cat: OV-485

Categories: , , , ,

Tags: , , ,