Welcome to Omnivore Recordings

The Knack — Zoom

The Knack — Zoom

The Knack


Release date: May 10, 2015


Return of The Knack!

Nearly 20 years after their iconic debut, The Knack returned proclaiming “Pop is dead! Bring your shovel!” But, Zoom proved this was anything but the case. With new drummer Terry Bozzio (Missing Persons, Frank Zappa), Doug Fieger, Berton Averre, and Prescott Niles delivered the album Knack fans had been waiting for—one Fieger often cited as his favorite.

Beginning with Havin’ A Rave Up! Live In Los Angeles 1978 and Rock & Roll Is Good For You: The Fieger/Averre Demos, Omnivore Recordings is ready to bookend and complete The Knack story by reissuing expanded versions of their final three albums, beginning with 1998’s Zoom.

The album’s original 14 songs are joined by 5 bonus tracks, 4 previously unissued! “She Says” (recorded during the Zoom sessions) first appeared on the now out-of-print Proof: The Very Best Of The Knack. Three demos and a Bozzio helmed version of their classic “My Sharona” round out the remastered audio program, which includes set-list staples like “Pop Is Dead,” “Can I Borrow A Kiss,” and “Harder On You.” With fresh artwork and liners featuring a new interview with Averre and Niles, this version of Zoom will not only excite their fan base, but introduce the group to a multitude of new listeners.

It’s time to get The Knack again—and this reissue of Zoom takes its rightful place as an essential part of their catalog!


    CD / Digital Track List:

  1. Pop Is Dead
  2. Can I Borrow A Kiss
  3. Smilin’
  4. Ambition
  5. Mister Magazine
  6. Everything I Do
  7. Love Is All There Is
  8. Terry & Julie Step Out
  9. Harder On You
  10. You Gotta Be There
  11. Good Enough
  12. In Blue Tonight
  13. Tomorrow
  14. (All In The) All In All
    Bonus Tracks:

  1. She Says
  2. Mister Magazine (Demo)*
  3. Harder On You (Demo)*
  4. (All In The) All In All (Demo)*
  5. My Sharona (Terry Bozzio Version)*
    * Previously unissued.

Cat: OV-124

Categories: , , , ,