Welcome to Omnivore Recordings

Justin Hinds And The Dominoes — Travel With Love

Justin Hinds And The Dominoes — Travel With Love

Justin Hinds And The Dominoes

Travel With Love

Release date: February 23, 2018


Buy CD $16.98

Buy Digital $9.99

Expanded reissue of the 1984 classic.

Justin Hinds topped the charts in Jamaica with his 1964 single “Carry Go Bring Home” and eventually recorded a staggering seventy singles for the Treasure Island Record label. A ska and rocksteady pioneer, after a short stint with Mango Records in the ’70s, he returned to the studio to record material for Nighthawk Records.

Travel With Love was originally released in 1984, and combined Hinds and The Dominos’ classic past with the evolving reggae sound. The original albums’ 8 tracks were supplemented with a CD bonus track 3 years later, and eventually 2 more songs were unearthed for a 2015 LP reissue release. With Omnivore Recordings’ acquisition of the Nighthawk Records label in 2017, even more material has been discovered and added, to create the definitive version of this classic.

Travel With Love now reappears in 2018, with 10 bonus tracks, 7 previously unissued. It has been mastered by Grammy®-winning engineer Michael Graves. In addition to the music, the packaging features new art and liner notes from original producer Leroy Jodie Pierson, who also co-produced the reissue with Grammy®-winner, Cheryl Pawelski.

Prepare to travel to the past and embrace the future of reggae with Travel With Love.


    CD / Digital Track List:

  1. Get Ready Rock Steady
  2. Miss Wendell
  3. Book Of History
  4. Travel With Love
  5. Weeping Eyes
  6. In The Jungle
  7. Sweet Loraine
  8. The Rainbow
    Bonus Tracks:

  1. Meditation
  2. Wolf And Sheep
  3. Valley Of Reality
  4. Get Ready Rock Steady Version*
  5. Miss Wendell Version*
  6. Travel With Love Version*
  7. In The Jungle Version*
  8. Loraine’s Dub*
  9. The Rainbow Version*
  10. Meditation Version*
    * Previously unissued.

Cat: OV-259

Categories: , , , ,

Tags: ,