Welcome to Omnivore Recordings

Buck Owens & Susan Raye — Together Again

Buck Owens & Susan Raye — Together Again

Buck Owens & Susan Raye

Together Again

Release date: December 10, 2021


22 tracks from 1970–1975 including 6 Top 40 hits and 5 Top 20 hits.

When Buck Owens took over co-hosting duties on Hee Haw in 1969, he brought along singer Susan Raye who he had also featured on his earlier television program The Buck Owens Ranch Show. As Buck’s popularity reached a new audience, the hits kept coming including hits for other artists associated with Buck, and Susan Raye emerged as a viable county artist in her own right. With 3 Top hits of her own in 1971, she certainly had her fans, but in addition to her solo work, she also recorded multiple albums with Buck in the first half of the decade.

Together Again collects 22 tracks released between 1970–1975, the five years in which both Buck & Susan released a dozen solo albums each plus 5 duet albums together. To say they were both prolific is obviously an understatement! Deep cuts from Susan coupled with Buck & Susan hits like “The Great White Horse,” “Togetherness,” and “Love Is Strange,” make for a unique and satisfying overview of the couples’ work together. Compiled and Produced for Release by Grammy®-winner Cheryl Pawelski and Mastered by Grammy®-winning engineer Michael Graves, Together Again’s packaging features photos, ephemera, and new liner notes from Grammy®-nominated writer Randy Poe (Buck Em! The Autobiography Of Buck Owens.) Together Again is more than a document of the last five years of Buck’s classic reign at Capitol Records, it’s also the story of the beginnings of another country music superstar—Susan Raye.


    CD / Digital Track List:

  1. Foolin’ Around – Susan Raye
  2. High As The Mountains – Buck Owens & Susan Raye
  3. Nobody’s Fool But Yours – Susan Raye
  4. Love’s Gonna Live Here – Susan Raye
  5. Sweethearts In Heaven – Buck Owens & Susan Raye
  6. My Heart Skips A Beat – Susan Raye
  7. Together Again – Buck Owens & Susan Raye
  8. I Don’t Care (Just As Long As You Love Me) – Buck Owens & Susan Raye
  9. Think Of Me – Buck Owens & Susan Raye
  10. Your Tender Loving Care – Buck Owens & Susan Raye
  11. How Long Will My Baby Be Gone – Susan Raye
  12. I’ve Got You On My Mind Again – Susan Raye
  13. We’re Gonna Get Together – Buck Owens & Susan Raye
  14. Togetherness – Buck Owens & Susan Raye
  15. The Great White Horse – Buck Owens & Susan Raye
  16. The Kansas City Song – Susan Raye
  17. I’ll Still Be Waiting For You – Susan Raye
  18. Looking Back To See – Susan Raye
  19. The Good Old Days (Are Here Again) – Buck Owens & Susan Raye
  20. Arms Full Of Empty – Buck Owens & Susan Raye
  21. Great Expectations – Susan Raye
  22. Love Is Strange – Buck Owens & Susan Raye

Cat: OV-455

Categories: , , ,

Tags: ,