Welcome to Omnivore Recordings

East Of Venus — Memory Box

East Of Venus — Memory Box

East Of Venus

East Of Venus

Release date: April 14, 2016


Alt-rock supergroup’s debut album!

When members of alternative heavyweights Winter Hours, The Feelies, Luna, and The Bongos began quietly playing together in the mid-2000s, the music world knew they were in for something special. The problem? There wasn’t an easy way to hear it—until now.

Memory Box is the debut album from East Of Venus, which features Michael Carlucci (Winter Hours), Glenn Mercer (The Feelies, Wake Ooloo), Stan Demeski (The Feelies, Luna) and Rob Norris (The Bongos) in a collective whose music encompasses the feeling and passion from all of those bands, but which is truly their own.

Original material, coupled with covers of Red Buckets’ “Jane September,” Tim Hardin’s “Reason To Believe,” and “Citadel” from The Rolling Stones, encompasses the future and the past, is reverential and forward thinking, and is simply out of this world. It is the album fans of the group members’ past have been waiting for. And, music that is destined for a new audience.

Available on CD, Digital and clear vinyl, Memory Box acts as both an entry point and destination for music fans.

Sadly, the group’s Michael Carlucci passed away unexpectedly at the end of 2015, and the band has dedicated this release to his memory: “His spirit will forever live on through the music he created.”

As you travel through the alternative universe, remember your first stop should be East Of Venus.


    CD / LP / Digital Track List:

  1. Let’s Find A Way
  2. In The Sun
  3. You Started Something
  4. Jane September
  5. Faded Pictures
  6. Who’s To Know
  7. Reason To Believe
  8. Wishing Well
  9. Dallas
  10. Citadel

Cat: OV-167

Categories: , , , , ,