Welcome to Omnivore Recordings

Silver Convention — Save Me

Silver Convention — Save Me

Silver Convention

Silver Convention

Release date: March 29, 2024


Expanded reissue of the 1975 Eurodisco classic and global sensation. Includes the Grammy-winning #1 hit “Fly Robin Fly,” plus “Save Me,” and five bonus tracks.

Silver Convention (named after songwriter Sylvester Levay’s nickname of “Silver”) was formed in Munich, Germany and burst onto the music scene in 1975 with their recording of “Save Me”—a track originally sold into 16 countries (including the US) at MIDEM, the global music business conference. It became the title track of their debut album, which hit #1 on the Billboard R&B chart and #10 Pop, introducing the world to “The Munich Sound,” which would soon be known as Eurodisco.

The album’s second single was the smash hit “Fly Robin Fly.” It not only topped the disco charts for three weeks, it did the same on the pop charts the following month. The single sold over one million copies and was award a gold disc by the R.I.A.A. in December of 1975. It became the band’s signature song, winning Best R&B Instrumental Performance at the 1976 Grammy Awards.

Omnivore Recordings, in association with Good Time Records, is proud to announce an expanded reissue of this classic debut. Save Me returns with five bonus tracks, including both commercial and promotional 12″ mixes of songs including the ubiquitous “Fly Robin Fly.” Packaging features the original international cover art (with the US artwork replicated inside), a 12-page color booklet featuring photos and ephemera, and new, insightful liner notes from writer, Joe Marchese outlining the genesis of the project and the global hit record it became.


    CD / Digital Track List:

  1. Save Me
  2. I Like It
  3. Fly, Robin, Fly
  4. Tiger Baby
  5. Son Of A Gun
  6. Always Another Girl
  7. Chains Of Love
  8. Heart Of Stone
  9. Please Don’t Change The Chords Of This Song
    Bonus Tracks:

  1. Fly, Robin, Fly (12” Version)
  2. Tiger Baby (12” Version)
  3. Always Another Girl (US Promo 12”)
  4. I Like It (Special Disco Edit)
  5. Save Me Again

Cat: OV-538

Categories: , , , , , ,