Welcome to Omnivore Recordings

Lone Justice — Live At The Palomino, 1983

Lone Justice — Live At The Palomino, 1983

Lone Justice

Live At The Palomino, 1983

CD Release date: April 12, 2019

LP Release date: April 13, 2019


Previously unissued live performance recorded at Los Angeles’ iconic Palomino club

Located in North Hollywood, The Palomino hosted Patsy Cline, Johnny Cash, Buck Owens, and many more classic country acts. Later, George Harrison, Elvis Costello, and Green Day played there. It was even featured in Every Which Way But Loose, Hooper, and even CHiPs. But, in the early ’80s, it was a haven for “cow-punk” acts like Lone Justice.

Live At the Palomino, 1983 features 12 tracks from the early Lone Justice line-up consisting of Maria McKee, Ryan Hedgecock, Marvin Etzioni, and Don Willens. Songs from their yet to be issued debut are coupled with classic country covers, and songs which have appeared on various collections throughout the years—but never with this live power from this L.A. landmark.

Packaging features photos and new notes from Etzioni and Hedgecock, and is issued with full cooperation from the band.

Step back into the time when Lone Justice was the band to see, way out in the dusty valley. A timeless performance from a band that helped define a genre: Lone Justice—Live At The Palomino, 1983.

They still are the light.


    CD / LP Track List:

  1. You Are The Light
  2. Drugstore Cowboy
  3. How Lonesome Life Has Been
  4. The Train
  5. Dustbowl Depression Time
  6. Cotton Belt
  7. This World Is Not My Home (I’m Just A Passin’ Through)
  8. I See It
  9. Working Man’s Blues
  10. The Grapes Of Wrath
  11. Working Late
  12. Jackson

Cat: OV-308

Categories: , , , ,