Welcome to Omnivore Recordings

Neil Finn + Paul Kelly — Goin’ Your Way

Neil Finn + Paul Kelly — Goin’ Your Way

Neil Finn + Paul Kelly

Goin' Your Way

Release date: December 11, 2015


Superstar collaboration sees first worldwide release!

Two of Australia and New Zealand’s best-selling and most revered singer-songwriters, Neil Finn and Paul Kelly, toured their home country together in 2013. Their performance at the Sydney Opera House was recorded and released there as Goin’ Your Way later that year to acclaim, reaching the Top 5 on the charts and being certified Gold. Unfortunately, it was only available as a high-priced import outside of Australia & New Zealand. Omnivore Recordings is proud to share this incredible document with the rest of the world.

Goin’ Your Way contains 29 tracks on two CDs, including staples like Kelly’s “To Her Door” and “Before Too Long” and Finn’s “She Will Have Her Way” and “Sinner.” The duo also dips back into the canon of hits from Finn’s previous bands and collaborations—Split Enz’ “One Step Ahead” and “Message To My Girl,” The Finn Brothers’ “Won’t Give In,” and “Better Be Home Soon,” “Four Seasons In One Day,” and “Don’t Dream It’s Over” from Crowded House, among many more.

Featuring beautiful, full color art, and also available Digitally, Goin’ Your Way contains over 30 years of classic songs, performed live with a full band (including Kelly’s nephew, Dan, on guitar, Finn’s son, Elroy, on drums, and Zoe Hauptmann on bass) to an adoring crowd. The people in attendance knew it was special. Now, it’s the world’s turn to experience the magic of Neil Finn, Paul Kelly and Goin’ Your Way.


    2-CD / Digital Track List:
    Disc 1:

  1. Don’t Stand So Close To The Window
  2. Four Seasons In One Day
  3. Before Too Long
  4. She Will Have Her Way
  5. Not The Girl You Think You Are
  6. For The Ages
  7. Sinner
  8. Won’t Give In
  9. Careless
  10. Leaps And Bounds
  11. Only Talking Sense
  12. New Found Year
  13. Into Temptation
  14. You Can Put Your Shoes Under My Bed
  15. Private Universe
    Disc 2:

  1. Dumb Things
  2. One Step Ahead
  3. Deep Water
  4. Better Be Home Soon
  5. How To Make Gravy
  6. Distant Sun
  7. Winter Coat
  8. Fall At Your Feet
  9. To Her Door
  10. Don’t Dream It’s Over
  11. Message To My Girl
  12. Love Is The Law
  13. Words Of Love
  14. Moon River

Cat: OV-155

Categories: , , ,

Tags: ,