Welcome to Omnivore Recordings

Mister Rogers — You Are Special

Mister Rogers — You Are Special

Mister Rogers

You Are Special

Digital Release date: October 18, 2019

CD Release date: February 21, 2020


Mister Rogers backed by pianist Johnny Costa, Carl McViker (bass), and percussionist Bobby Rawsthorne.

Mister Rogers’ Neighborhood premiered on television over five decades ago. It’s impossible to know how many children’s (and adult’s) lives were impacted by its positive and meaningful messages over the years.

Its staying power has never lapsed, Academy®- and Grammy®-winning director Morgan Neville’s 2018 documentary, Won’t You Be My Neighbor?, reawakened our love for Fred Rogers, and introduced a new generation to him. With the upcoming November release of A Beautiful Day In The Neighborhood (starring Tom Hanks as Fred Rogers), the beloved Mister Rogers and his neighborhood will once again be front and center in the hearts, minds, and ears of everyone.

In addition to the release of It’s Such A Good Feeling: The Best Of Mister Rogers and Johnny Costa Plays Mister Rogers’ Neighborhood Jazz, four classic collections of Mister Rogers’ magic are coming back—1992’s You’re Growing, Bedtime, and You Are Special, and Coming And Going from 1997.

The four releases feature a combined 60 songs from the beloved broadcaster backed by long-time collaborator and pianist Johnny Costa, Carl McViker on bass, and percussionist Bobby Rawsthorne. Containing classics like “Won’t You Be My Neighbor,” “You Are Special,” “It’s Such A Good Feeling,” and many more, these releases command high prices on the collector’s market. So, hop on the trolley for the Land Of Make Believe, because it really is such a good feeling.


    CD / Digital Track List:

  1. Won’t You Be My Neighbor?
  2. You Are Special
  3. Some Things I Don’t Understand
  4. Children Can
  5. Goldilocks And The Three Bears
  6. I’m A Man Who Manufactures
  7. Did You Know?
  8. It’s You I Like
  9. Everybody’s Fancy
  10. Pretending
  11. I Can Moo Like A Cow
  12. We Are Elephants
  13. The Clown In Me
  14. The Truth Will Make Me Free
  15. It’s Such A Good Feeling

Cat: OV-352

Categories: , , ,

Tags: ,