Welcome to Omnivore Recordings

Raspberries — Pop Art Live

Raspberries — Pop Art Live


Pop Art Live

Release date: August 18, 2017


Dynamic recording of the Raspberries first live show in 30 years!


“Having waited this long to witness the impossible—Raspberries live—we showed up two hours early, parking our car in the empty parking lot… [and] moments before the house lights went down, we looked at each other and said the words that we never thought we would ever say: ‘We’re at a Raspberries concert.’ Then it began… ”

—Ken Sharp and Bernie Hogya from the liner notes to Pop Art Live.


November 26, 2004, the stage was set for a reunion most thought could never happen—the Raspberries Live In Concert! Over 30 years since the original four members of Raspberries last played together, Pop Art Live captures opening night, at Cleveland’s House of Blues, as never before! You will experience the power and magic that led the group to a successful reunion tour in 2005.

Founding members Eric Carmen, Wally Bryson, David Smalley, and Jim Bonfanti powerfully muscle through 28 slices of pure rock ’n’ roll heaven, bringing to life the legacy of power pop’s founding fathers. Brilliantly mixed by longtime Raspberries’ associate Tommy Allen, the Midwestern quartet has never sounded this good!

Pop Art Live contains live versions of songs from all four of the Raspberries’ classic original studio albums including the hits “Go All The Way,” “I Wanna Be With You,” “Let’s Pretend,” and “Overnight Sensation (Hit Record)” as well as perfect renditions of timeless favorites by The Beatles and The Who.

Also included in this 2-CD package are reflections and testimonials from Academy Award®-winning filmmaker and rock scribe Cameron Crowe and longtime Raspberries aficionados Bernie Hogya and Ken Sharp. Hogya also contributes a wealth of ephemera from opening night in Cleveland.

The 3-LP vinyl release contains the bonus tracks “Drivin’ Around/Cruisin Music” and “I Don’t Know What I Want”, from the band’s 2004 New Year’s Eve show at the House of Blues in Cleveland.

The Raspberries are one of rock’s most treasured bands influencing everyone from John Lennon to Bruce Springsteen to Paul Westerberg!. Pop Art Live is an essential document of that band, providing another chapter to their lasting impact! The Raspberries Live… they said it would never happen… they were wrong.


    CD / Digital Track List:
    Disc 1:

  1. I Wanna Be With You
  2. Play On
  3. I Can’t Explain
  4. Nobody Knows
  5. Let’s Pretend
  6. Don’t Want To Say Goodbye
  7. Party’s Over
  8. Overnight Sensation (Hit Record)
  9. Might As Well
  10. It Seemed So Easy
  11. Baby’s In Black
  12. If You Change Your Mind
  13. Tonight
  14. I Can Remember
    Disc 2:

  1. Starting Over
  2. Last Dance
  3. I Saw The Light
  4. No Reply
  5. When You Were With Me
  6. It’s Cold Outside
  7. Should I Wait
  8. Come Around And See Me
  9. Makin’ It Easy
  10. Ticket To Ride
  11. Hard To Get Over A Heartbreak
  12. Ecstasy
  13. I’m A Rocker
  14. Go All The Way


    3-LP Track List:
    Side 1:

  1. I Wanna Be With You
  2. Play On
  3. I Can’t Explain
  4. Nobody Knows
  5. Overnight Sensation (Hit Record)
    Side 2:

  1. Go All The Way
  2. Don’t Want To Say Goodbye
  3. Ecstasy
  4. I Saw The Light
  5. Tonight
    Side 3:

  1. Starting Over
  2. Baby’s In Black
  3. Might As Well
  4. Hard To Get Over A Heartbreak
  5. Let’s Pretend
    Side 4:

  1. If You Change Your Mind
  2. Last Dance
  3. Should I Wait
  4. No Reply
  5. I Can Remember
    Side 5:

  1. I’m A Rocker
  2. It Seemed So Easy
  3. When You Were With Me
  4. It’s Cold Outside
  5. Ticket To Ride
    Side 6:

  1. Party’s Over
  2. Come Around And See Me
  3. Makin’ It Easy
    LP-Only Bonus Tracks:

  1. Drivin’ Around / Cruisin Music
  2. I Don’t Know What I Want

Cat: OV-229

Categories: , , , , ,