Welcome to Omnivore Recordings

Camper Van Beethoven — New Roman Times

Camper Van Beethoven — New Roman Times

Camper Van Beethoven

Camper Van Beethoven

Release date: February 24, 2015


Camper Van Beethoven’s 2004 reunion release expanded and reissued!

Camper Van Beethoven reunited in 2000 and even recorded and released a pair of records, but it was 2004’s New Roman Times that was the “official” document of the band’s reformation. The band’s David Lowery states in his liner notes, that it was “the one that got all the press and fanfare. And it was a good thing, because it was an extremely ambitious record.”

Omnivore Recordings is proud to celebrate New Roman Times by presenting an expanded reissue on CD, Digital. Released in conjunction with the band, and following in the footsteps of last year’s Omnivore reissues of Our Beloved Revolutionary Sweetheart and Key Lime Pie, New Roman Times features new artwork, extensive notes from Lowery and four previously unissued tracks culled from the sessions.

This definitive edition of Camper Van Beethoven’s “sci-fi alternate-reality rock opera” not only brings the fan favorite to vinyl for the first time, but expands and presents all formats in a way that proves these are indeed New Roman Times!

All hail, Camper!


    CD / 2-LP / Digital Track List:

  1. Prelude
  2. Sons Of The New Golden West
  3. 51-7
  4. White Fluffy Clouds
  5. That Gum You Like Is Back In Style
  6. Might Makes Right
  7. Militia Song
  8. R ‘n’ R Uzbekistan
  9. Sons Of The New Golden West Reprise
  10. New Roman Times
  11. The Poppies Of Balmorhea
  12. The Long Plastic Hallway
  13. I Am Talking To This Flower
  14. Come Out
  15. Los Tigres Traficantes
  16. I Hate This Part Of Texas
  17. Hippy Chix
  18. Civil Disobedience
  19. Discotheque CVB
  20. Hey Brother
    Bonus Tracks:

  1. Los Tigres Dub*
  2. Alien Ghost Song*
  3. It’s Gonna Rain*
  4. Might Makes Right Dub*
    * Previously unissued.

Cat: OV-113

Categories: , , , ,