Welcome to Omnivore Recordings

The Legal Matters — Conrad

The Legal Matters — Conrad

The Legal Matters


Release date: October 28, 2016


Follow-up to their acclaimed debut!

These are the kinds of responses and reviews The Legal Matters’ first release generated. Listeners found the record assured, refreshing, and rewarding. The band has raised the bar on the long-awaited follow-up, titled Conrad.

Conrad finds The Legal Matters two years on from their acclaimed debut. The songs are more confident and the harmonies more colorful. That “something special” is even more pronounced. The band—Andy Reed, Chris Richards, and Keith Klingensmith, all notable figures on the Midwest power pop scene—once again handle vocal and instrumental duties with the addition of Donny Brown and Andy Dalton on drums.

Conrad features 11 songs with big guitars and bigger harmonies. Take Conrad home and join the chorus.


    CD / LP / Digital Track List:
    Side 1:

  1. Anything
  2. I’m Sorry Love
  3. Minor Key
  4. Short Term Memory
  5. More Birds Less Bees
  6. Pull My String
  7. She Called Me To Say
  8. The Cool Kid
  9. Hip Hooray
  10. Lull And Bye
  11. Better Days

Cat: OV-197

Categories: , , , , ,