Welcome to Omnivore Recordings

Bird Streets — Bird Streets

Bird Streets — Bird Streets

Bird Streets

Bird Streets

Release date: August 10, 2018


New release from songwriter John Brodeur, produced by Jason Falkner.

There is a grand tradition of “one-man bands” in the world of power pop. From Todd Rundgren, to Emitt Rhodes, to Jon Brion—the genre has produced many of the best. There’s another name to add to that list: John Brodeur.

Releasing his own recordings at the beginning of the 21st century, songwriter Brodeur has shared the stage with acts like Fountains Of Wayne, They Might Be Giants, and Gavin DeGraw. In between playing on and/or producing a bevy of other acclaimed artists like Freedy Johnston and White Hills, he’s also produced music that has been used on television networks like NBC, A&E, VH1, and Discovery Channel. So it’s likely you’ve heard John Brodeur already, even though his name might be new to you.

Bird Streets was first conceived as Brodeur’s return to a band format after a lengthy stint as a solo artist. The new point of view proved to be artistically freeing, moving Brodeur to officially adopt the moniker as his nom de guerre with the release of this self-titled 2018 LP, produced by Jason Falkner (Jellyfish, Beck, and another member of the “one-man band” club). Bird Streets contains 11 tracks written and performed by Brodeur and Falkner, with guest appearances by Miranda Lee Richards and Luther Russell (The Freewheelers, Those Pretty Wrongs).

It’s a walk down a boulevard filled with harmonies and hooks that is completely new, but invokes everything you love about your journeys—past, present, and future.


    CD / Digital Track List:

  1. Carry Me
  2. Betting On The Sun
  3. Direction
  4. Spaceship
  5. Stop To Breathe
  6. Thanks For Calling
  7. Same Dream
  8. Heal
  9. Pretty Bones
  10. Bullets
  11. Until The Crown

Cat: OV-294

Categories: , , , ,