Welcome to Omnivore Recordings

Jonathan Richman & The Modern Lovers — Back In Your Life

Jonathan Richman & The Modern Lovers — Back In Your Life

Jonathan Richman & The Modern Lovers

Back In Your Life

Release date: November 11, 2022


The third studio release from Jonathan Richman & The Modern Lovers features the U.K./European single tracks, “Abdul And Cleopatra,” “Buzz Buzz Buzz” and “Lydia.”

Jonathan Richman’s intended Beserkley catalog is available again. His true releases, Jonathan Richman & The Modern Lovers and Rock ’n’ Roll With The Modern Lovers are back, as originally intended, on CD and LP with exclusive colored variants for Independent retail.

Enter Back In Your Life. While credited to Jonathan and the Modern Lovers (which now included Andy Paley—Brian Wilson, Chris Isaak, NRBQ, John Wesley Harding), the release was Jonathan, accompanied on about half of the material by the Lovers. It followed the ‘Live’ record”

Another musician on the record, and co-producer, was Kenny Laguna, whose work with Buddah Records (The Ohio Express, 1910 Fruitgum Company, The Lemon Pipers,) plus Tommy James & The Shondells, Crazy Elephant, Bow Wow Wow, and Joan Jett. Laguna was a perfect person to put Jonathan’s sound where it needed to go.

Featuring the Richman staples, “Abdul And Cleopatra,” “Affection,” and the title track, Back In Your Life signals the ending of his Beserkley tenure, but with much more to come…


    CD / LP Track List:

  1. Abdul And Cleopatra
  2. (She’s Gonna) Respect Me
  3. Lover Please
  4. Affection
  5. Buzz Buzz Buzz
  6. Back In Your Life
  7. Party In The Woods Tonight
  8. My Love Is A Flower (Just Beginning To Bloom)
  9. I’m Nature’s Mosquito
  10. Emaline
  11. Lydia
  12. I Hear You Calling Me

Cat: OV-490

Categories: , ,

Tags: ,