Welcome to Omnivore Recordings

Trip Shakespeare — Are You Shakespearienced?

Trip Shakespeare — Are You Shakespearienced?

Trip Shakespeare

Are You Shakespearienced?

Release date: December 15, 2014


Expanded reissue of Minneapolis icons’ sophomore release!

After the release of Trip Shakepeare’s debut—Applehead Man—band leader Matt Wilson’s brother, Grammy® winning songwriter Dan Wilson joined the fold as a permanent member. The original trio became a quartet and self-released Are You Shakespearienced? in 1988.

Omnivore is pleased to continue following the legacy of Trip Shakespeare with a reissue of the band’s 2nd album—which now includes 9 bonus tracks, 8 previously unissued.

Are You Shakespearienced? (co-produced by the band’s John Munson) will be released in a digipak with liner notes from Jon Niccum (author of The Worst Gig), and previously unseen photos. The LP (first pressing on translucent green vinyl) contains the original nine tracks, liners and and photos.

Are You Shakespearienced? would find Trip Shakespeare not only being courted by the major labels, but eventually signing to A&M Records. Later, John Munson and Dan Wilson would go on to form Semisonic, but now is the time to get Shakespearienced!


    CD / LP / Digital Track List:
    Disc 1:

  1. Diane
  2. The Lake
  3. Swing
  4. Two Wheeler, Four Wheeler
  5. Spirit
  6. Thief
  7. Toolmaster Of Brainerd
  8. Vines
  9. Reception
    Bonus Tracks:

  1. Earth, By Revolving
  2. Car
  3. Black Road
  4. 10,000 Watt Searching Light
  5. Bachelorette (Early Version)
  6. Look At The Lady
  7. Reception (Early Version)
  8. Snow Days (Early Version)
  9. Stories End
    * Previously unissued.
    LP consists of Tracks 1–9

Cat: OV-109

Categories: , , , , ,