Welcome to Omnivore Recordings

Spain — She Haunts My Dreams

Spain — She Haunts My Dreams


She Haunts My Dreams

Release date: August 28, 2012


Spain’s albums should have been released on vinyl from the very beginning. Period.

How was this not the case? The 1990s that’s how. Omnivore Recordings and Spain are correcting this error in nature. For your listening pleasure, all three original Spain albums are being released on 180-gram vinyl. The first pressing of each title (1,000 copies) is on limited-edition colored vinyl, translucent blue for The Blue Moods Of Spain, clear vinyl for She Haunts My Dreams, and translucent orange for I Believe.

Spain’s 1999 sophomore CD, She Haunts My Dreams, found the band headlining large venues across Europe. A song from the album, “Our Love Is Gonna Live Forever,” was featured prominently in an episode of the HBO series Six Feet Under.

In the mid-late 1990s, several songs from Blue Moods were featured in different films and TV shows. Film director Wim Wenders commissioned the band to write a song for his film End Of Violence. Spain’s song “Spiritual” was recorded by Johnny Cash on his Grammy-winning, Rick Rubin-produced Unchained, and by Charlie Haden and Pat Metheny on their Grammy-winning Beyond The Missouri Sky.

Josh re-formed Spain in 2007 with all-new members and began playing gigs again. 2012 saw the release of their first full-length album of new material in over ten years, The Soul Of Spain, and they’ve hit the road again, playing shows in Europe and returning to the States for concerts in celebration of their new album and their catalog vinyl reissues!


    180-Gram LP Track List:
    Side 1:

  1. I’m Leaving You
  2. It’s All Over
  3. Before It All Went Wrong
  4. Hoped And Prayed
  5. Waiting For You To Come
    Side 2:

  1. Easy Lover
  2. Bad Woman Blues
  3. Nobody Has To Know
  4. Every Time I Try
  5. Our Love Is Gonna Live Forever

Cat: OV-31

Categories: , , , ,