Welcome to Omnivore Recordings

Jellyfish — Stack-a-Tracks

Jellyfish — Stack-a-Tracks



Release date: November 23, 2012


Buy 2-CD $19.98

Available for the First Time! It’s the instrumental versions of Bellybutton & Spilt Milk.

Be quiet! We’re trying not to hear Jellyfish sing!

What to do after selling through acclaimed pressings of two classic albums on vinyl? How about offering them in a new way on a different format?

While recording their two studio albums, (1990’s Bellybutton and 1993’s Spilt Milk), “instrumental” mixes of each record were created by Jellyfish and their producers. Unheard and untouched for decades, these recordings will finally see the light on Omnivore Recordings’ Jellyfish Stack-a-Tracks.

Both albums, start to finish, as they’ve never been heard before. These versions of Bellybutton and Spilt Milk were created in the studio, at the time of their original recording/mixing. These are not “remixes” from the multi-tracks. To do that would have compromised the integrity of what was originally envisioned, potentially eliminating or dismissing elements that are actually there, yet not as audible under the vocals. This is not a “re-imagining” of what these records “might” sound like as instrumentals. They’re the real deal, transferred from the original 1/4″ masters.

After the individually numbered, limited-edition digipak for Record Store Day/Black Friday flew off the shelves, fans took to the internet begging for another run. So, using the same, new illustrated artwork (created for the release), this 2-CD set is now available in a jewel box to be added to the collections of power-pop fans everywhere.

Now, everyone can have a Stack-a-Tracks!


    2-CD Track List:
    Disc 1:

  1. The Man I Used To Be
  2. That Is Why
  3. The King Is Half-Undressed
  4. I Wanna Stay Home
  5. She Still Loves Him
  6. All I Want Is Everything
  7. Now She Knows She’s Wrong
  8. Bedspring Kiss
  9. Baby’s Coming Back
  10. Calling Sarah
    Disc 2:

  1. Hush
  2. Joining A Fan Club
  3. Sebrina, Paste And Plato
  4. New Mistake
  5. Glutton Of Sympathy
  6. The Ghost At Number One
  7. Bye Bye Bye
  8. All Is Forgivien
  9. Russian Hill
  10. He’s My Best Friend
  11. Too Much, Too Little, Too Late
  12. Brighter Day

Cat: OV-54

Categories: , , ,