Welcome to Omnivore Recordings

Jellyfish — Spilt Milk

Jellyfish — Spilt Milk


Spilt Milk

Release date: January 20, 2015


Buy 2-CD $19.98

Remastered classic Jellyfish album!

We had a motto in Jellyfish: “all killer, no filler.” Everything had to be absolutely perfect. I still live by that credo.

—Andy Sturmer


Jellyfish’s two critically acclaimed and influential releases—Bellybutton and Spilt Milk—have found new life, being rediscovered and appreciated by generations new and old. Omnivore Recordings goes ‘Fishing again with deluxe editions of these landmark albums, just in time for the anniversary of Bellybutton, which was originally released in August of 1990.

Split Milk contains the original 12 track album in full, plus a massive 25 bonus tracks. This 2-CD set, housed in a digipak, features material fans have been looking for, most of which has been unavailable for over a decade. In addition to demo and live versions of both released and unreleased tracks, in true Jellyfish fashion, the extra material includes covers of songs by The Beatles and Nilsson.

The full color booklet with rare photos and memorabilia features an essay from noted music writer Ken Sharp (author of books on KISS, Eric Carmen and John Lennon & Yoko Ono, among others), utilizing recent interviews with the band’s Andy Sturmer, Roger Joseph Manning Jr., and the album’s producers. Sturmer and Manning also chime in with track by track commentary on the original album tracks.

From the demos to the album to the tour, this deluxe edition of Spilt Milk is worth crying over!


    CD Track List:
    Disc 1:

  1. Hush
  2. Joining A Fan Club
  3. Sebrina, Paste And Plato
  4. New Mistake
  5. Glutton Of Sympathy
  6. The Ghost At Number One
  7. Bye Bye Bye
  8. All Is Forgivien
  9. Russian Hill
  10. He’s My Best Friend
  11. Too Much, Too Little, Too Late
  12. Brighter Day
    Bonus Trakcs:

  1. Family Tree (Demo)
  2. Ignorance Is Bliss (Demo)
  3. Worthless Heart (Demo)
  4. Watchin’ The Rain (Demo)
  5. I Need Love (Demo)
  6. I Don’t Believe You (Demo)
  7. Long Time Ago (Demo)
  8. Runnin’ For Our Lives (Demo)
    Disc 2:

  1. Spilt Milk Intro (Demo)
  2. Hush (Demo)
  3. Joining A Fan Club (Demo)
  4. Sebrina, Paste And Plato (Demo)
  5. New Mistake (Demo)
  6. Glutton Of Sympathy (Demo)
  7. The Ghost At Number One (Demo)
  8. All Is Forgivien (Demo)
  9. Russian Hill (Demo)
  10. He’s My Best Friend (Demo)
  11. Spilt Milk Outro (Demo)
  12. Think About Your Troubles
  13. That Is Why (Live)
  14. The Ghost At Number One (Live)
  15. Joining A Fan Club (Live)
  16. S.O.S. (Live)
  17. Fan Club Message

Cat: OV-6

Categories: , , ,