Welcome to Omnivore Recordings

Jellyfish — Live At Bogart’s

Jellyfish — Live At Bogart’s


Live At Bogart's

Release date: July 30, 2012


Buy CD $15.98

First official live Jellyfish album—ever!

They had the songs—tremendous songs, with melodies and arrangements that harkened back to an earlier time when pop music was ruled by bands like Badfinger, Cheap Trick, The Beach Boys, and Big Star. This live performance captures the band minus all the frills of studio trickery and clever visuals, proving once and for all that Jellyfish was not a dog-and-pony show. They were the real deal, equipped with phenomenal songwriting, playing, instrumentation, and harmonies. Even though the group lasted for only two albums over four years, their influence has been as profound as that of any of the bands that influenced Jellyfish in the first place—all part of a power pop tradition.

Live At Bogart’s features thirteen tracks including five previously unissued performances. This set was recorded in 1991 at Bogart’s (hence the clever title) in Long Beach, California while the band were on tour supporting their debut album Bellybutton. In the band that night were Andy Sturmer, Roger Joseph Manning, Jr., Chris Manning and Niko Wenner. Regular Jellyfish member at the time, Jason Falkner, was sidelined that night by a dislocated shoulder, so Niko filled in on guitars, backing vocals and additional keyboards!



  1. Hold Your Head Up/Hello
  2. Calling Sarah
  3. The King Is Half-Undressed
  4. I Wanna Stay Home
  5. Bye Bye Bye
  6. She Still Loves Him
  7. Will You Marry Me
  8. Now She Knows She’s Wrong
  9. Baby Come Back
  10. Baby’s Coming Back/No Matter What
  11. All I Want Is Everything
  12. The Man I Used To Be
  13. Let ‘Em In
  14. That Is Why

Cat: OV-25

Categories: , , ,